There are 30 offices of the ONEM spread across the entire Belgian territory. These 30 offices are grouped into 16 districts called unemployment offices. ONEM wants to provide social protection and support transitions in the labor market by being a point of reference for good management and customer orientation. Some of the tasks of these offices are to take care of: grant the right to unemployment benefits and fix the amount of the allowance, check the allowances paid by the payment agencies, grant the right to career break / time credit and authorize the payment of allowances, support the reintegration of jobseekers, in cooperation with other relevant bodies, maintain the unemployment system by intervening preventively and combating misuse, abuse and fraud, apply the legal and regulatory provisions on unemployment insurance, issue the unemployment certificates, provide payment agencies with information to workers and employers and activities of reception and information to the citizen.

Contact details

Regional offices