22/01/2019

Daylong celebrations marking the start of its 100th anniversary begin today, Januray 22nd 2019, with the launch of the Global Commission report on the Future of Work.

GENEVA (ILO News) – Celebrations of the ILO’s Centenary kick off on January 22 at the ILO headquarters in Geneva when the ILO Global Commission on the Future of Work  launches its landmark report.

The report was presented to constituents and diplomats at 10:30 Geneva time (09:30 GMT). A webcast of the event broadcasted it on the ILO website  and will be promoted on social media, while photos will be made available on Flickr.

At 16:00 Geneva time (15:00 GMT) a ceremony formally launching the 100th anniversary celebrations will be held in the “colonnade” hall of the ILO headquarters. The ceremony will be webcast on the ILO website, and a social media wall will be live on screens throughout the day, showcasing messages and photos from HQ and all offices. The wall can be seen at https://walls.io/ILO100 .

The day’s events will conclude with a giant projection of the ILO100 logo on the front wall of the Organization’s 11-storey building in Geneva.

Social media content on the report will be shared and published on the ILO 100 Trello ,  encouraging the use of the hashtag #ILO100.

The report and all supporting materials will be available the ILO website  which will also feature a digital presentation of the recommendations and conclusions.